Your local Labour party


The Cities of London & Westminster Constituency Labour Party (CLP) covers a large part of Central London - and includes areas such as Belgravia, Knightsbridge, Pimlico, Victoria, St James’s, Westminster, the Embankment, the West End, Bayswater and the City of London.

Every CLP is made up of branches, and when you join the Labour party, you automatically become a member of both your CLP and your nearest branch (also known as a BLP - Branch Labour Party). Our branches are:

Branches are in turn are made up of council polling districts known as wards. At local council elections, these wards each elect three councillors. You can find out which ward you live in using guides on the websites of the City of Westminster and the City of London

A lot of Labour Party activity takes place at branch level. Our branches organise campaigning, canvassing and social events throughout the year, regularly getting out and about in our communities, talking to local residents and helping them with their issues. See what's coming up on our Events page.

You can also get our latest updates and chat to us via social media: we're on Facebook at @WestminsterLabour; on Twitter you can follow us at @WestminsterCLP, our Pimlico branches at @PimlicoLabour and our City branch at @blp_city.

We look forward to meeting you at a local event or meeting soon!

Useful links:
- A Labour Party jargon buster
- The Labour Party Rule Book  


Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.